011 845-7367


The etwatwa, daveyton, kwatsaduza, kingsway, wattville, kathoru, ratanda and tembisa chamber of commerce and industry

A voluntary township based association and business support organization that was established in August 2016 after spending so many years with (NAFCOC) since 1998.

To service the small to medium size black businesses in townships and village economies in Ekurhuleni Region, Gauteng Province;  Our main objective is to promote and encourage the development of the Small Business Sector and black business in general in Ekurhuleni Region, Gauteng Province.

Thereby drawing the black majority into the mainstream of economic activity and decision-making in Ekurhuleni Region, Gauteng Province;
To promote unity among other black business organizations and business formations in Ekurhuleni Region, Gauteng Province.

These are the values we follow


To be the leading voice for Black Business in South Africa.
“Vision without action is a day dream, Action without Vision is a nightmare."
Japanese Proverb


To advocate for and advance the development and growth of black South African businesses. This contributes to and participates in the self-determination, economic growth and prosperity of South African communities.

Our strategic areas

To Adhere to The Procurement as stated on Section 217 of the South African Constitution of 1996/2001-11-21 Chapter 13 which states:

1. When an organ of state in the National, Provincial or local sphere of government, or any other institution identified in national legislation, contracts for goods or services, it must do so in accordance with a system which is fair, equitable, transparent, competitive and cost effective.

2. Subsection (1) does not prevent the organ of state or institutions referred to in that subsection from implementing a procurement policy providing for:

  • Categories of preference in the allocation of contracts, and
  • The protection or advancement of persons, or categories of persons, disadvantaged by unfair discrimination.

3. National legislation must prescribe a framework within which the policy referred to in subsection (2) may be implemented.



Meet the team

Henry Sande

President & founder

Andries Dipela 

Deputy president & contruction sector head

Palesa Maureen Malinga

1st Vice president & retail head

Mario Luis Viagem

President & tourism head

Michael Ramathikhithi

Youth chamber president

Angelina Sibongile Makofane

Secretary general

Lebogang Ledimo

Deputy secretary general

Bonang Sweetness Manzini

Treasurer general

Constance Madume

Executive member & manufacturing head

Lucas Mahlangu

Executive member & IT head
eyerocket linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram